Create your own Library in the web.


Add bookmarks in the online reader.


Sync with your iPhone and iPad.


Totally free without any hidden costs.

Connect with Facebook

Not now

The Common Law by Robert W. Chambers
My Rating
Download as

The Common Law

by Robert W. Chambers

A Compilation of the Messages and Papers of the Presidents is an eleven-volume series that features speeches, proclamations and inaugurations from many US presidents. This collection, which contains 10 volumes and one supplement issue, was published in 1911 with wide popular success. It spans the years from 1789 to 1902.

The editors and authors of this collection include Theodore Roosevelt, William McKinley, Benjamin Harrison, and Grover Cleveland, but most were collected by James D. Richardson, a Democrat from Tennessee who was the first House Majority Leader. This collection isn't widely known today, but it is an important body of historical documents that would befit any study of the history US presidents.

Downloads on Classicly are completely free- these books are public domain.

We don’t pay a cent, so neither do you.